Commission Members

The Greenland Reconciliation Commission (GRC) is appointed by Naalakkersuisut, the Government of Greenland. The members of the Commission must have professional and socially relevant qualifications to participate in the work. As determined by the Government of Greenland the Commission operates independently from the government. 

Honorary members

Honorary members are appointed on the basis of relevant qualifications and to assist the Commission in various relevant tasks.


The secretariat is to serve the Commission by performing logistical, administrative and operational services which consists of practical tasks.